HIAL Management Team

HIAL’s management team is determined to ensure all the Company’s vision and values are delivered to the very highest of standards and is very proud to be able to support local communities and customers within the Highlands and Islands Region.

The Scottish Government requires the disclosure of names and salary details to include all senior employees of NDPBs and Public Corporations.  Ministers intend to publish this information to coincide with the publication of a similar list by the UK Government (which will also include salaries for senior civil service staff employed by the Scottish Government).  For further details, please click here.

The Gender Pay Gap across the HIAL Group

Senior Management Team

  • Managing Director – Inglis Lyon
  • Finance Director – Gillian Bruton
  • Interim Head of Airport Operations and Support – George Farquhar
  • Director of Human Resources – Andrea Sillars
  • Head of Business Development – Lynda Johnston
  • Head of Communications – Denise Sutherland
  • Head of ICT and Digital Transformation – Darren MacLeod

Airport Managers

  • Dundee Airport Manager – Derrick Lang
  • Inverness General Manager – Graeme Bell
  • Kirkwall Airport Manager – David Berston
  • Stornoway Airport Manager – Duncan Smith
  • Sumburgh Airport Manager – Andrew Farquhar

Airport Regional Managers

  • Airport Regional Manager South  – Tim Smith
    • (for Barra, Benbecula, Campbeltown, Islay and Tiree)

Airport Station Managers

  • Barra – Michael Galbraith
  • Benbecula – Roddy MacKay
  • Campbeltown – John Lamont
  • Islay – Niall Colthart
  • Tiree – John MacAskill
  • Wick John O’Groats – Dougie Cook (Interim)