Inverness Airport Consultative Committee

Welcome to the webpage of Inverness Airport Consultative Committee.

The Airport Consultative Committee is an independent forum, which was established on 25th October 1989. This forum interacts and exchanges information and ideas with communities in the vicinity of the airport, local authorities, local business representatives, Airport users and other interested parties with the management of the airport. Established pursuant to section 35 of the Civil Aviation Act 1982 the role of the Committee is defined in its Terms of Reference as follows:

  • to advise Inverness Airport on any matter which it may refer to the Committee;
  • to consider any question in connection with the operation of the Airport as it affects the communities represented or the amenities of the surrounding area;
  • to make suggestions to the General Manager of Inverness Airport on any matter connected with the administration of the Airport which could further the interests of the communities represented;
  • to stimulate the interests of the local population in the development of the Airport;
  • to protect and enhance the interests of the users of the Airport; and
  • to consider the contribution of Inverness Airport to the local, regional and national economy

Pat Hayden



Inverness Airport Consultative Committee Membership

Amanda Rennie  Station Manager, AGS 
Andy Campbell   Airport Operations and Contract Manager, easyJet
Cheryl Campbell Airport Services Manager, Inverness Airport
Dan Mason Airfield Operations Manager, Inverness Airport
Lars Hesterman  Account Manager Outstations, KLM Cityhopper
Don Johnstone Visit Inverness Loch Ness
Drew Hendry  MP for Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey
Douglas Ross  MSP
Fergus Ewing   MSP
Glynis Sinclair Provost of Inverness and Area
Graeme Bell   Airport General Manager, Inverness Airport
Graham Everett Ground Services, Security and Cargo Manager, Loganair
Grant Campbell  Regional Manager for the Highlands and Islands, SCDI
Ian Blackford   MP
Ina Davies  General Manger, Courtyard by Marriot
Ian Booth Nairn Access Panel
Jenn Maylin Ardersier Community Council
Kate Forbes  MSP
Lisa Horigan Airport Manager, British Airways
Lorna Jack Chair HIAL
Emma Harrison VILN
Morven Reid Depute Provost of Inverness and Area
Neil Young  Environment – Dev and Active Travel, THC
Pat Hayden  Chair, IACC
Scott Treasurer Director of Operations (North), Dalcross Handling
Seamus Mcardle Nairn Access Panel Chair
Stan Munro Secretary, IACC
Trish Robertson  Councillor


Calendar of Meetings

  • 7 March 2024